10 allergen information for wizarding Ideas

Contents

Below is information and knowledge on the topic allergen information for wizarding gather and compiled by the monanngon.net team. Along with other related topics like: Universal Orlando allergy menus, Nada allergen menu, Universal Butterbeer ingredients, Is Butterbeer nut free, Confisco Grille allergy menu, Carmine’s allergen menu, Leaky Cauldron allergy menu, Three Broomsticks gluten free menu.


=”video” src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/bPwVLdelcYo” frameborder=”0″ allow=”accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope;” allowfullscreen>
role=”button” tabindex=”0″>11:55Join me as I explore Sugar Plums Sweet Shop, Weasleys' Wizard Wheezes, and Honey Dukes, checking labels for Nut, Egg, Soy, and Gluten allergies.YouTube · Brandy Ange · May 20, 2021
Information for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter Diagon Alley’s Specialty Beverages

Universal Orlando, in developing the richly layered and immersive Wizarding World of Harry Potter, won worldwide fame as they became the one and only destination (in the muggle world) where anyone and everyone can get butterbeer: the non-alcoholic butterscotch beverage made famous by J.K. Rowling in the Harry Potter book series. 


As fans flock to the park in search of this magical drink, they often overlook other offerings found exclusively at Diagon Alley that are equally as mystical and delicious. Especially for those with celiac disease, food allergies, and intolerances, whose limited diets, these alternative drinks provide opportunities to get in on the fun without having to risk getting sick for a simple taste or watch from afar as others consume the drinks without worry.


This list is not completely comprehensive but covers the main drinks served in this section of the park.


Here’s a breakdown of the various drinks by description:

  • Fishy Green Ale: A minty green brew with blue “boba” style bubble beads on the bottom
  • Otters Fizzy Orange: Carbonated orange drink with cinnamon-sugar rim (my review here)
  • Peachtree Fizzing Tea: Iced tea with a peachy infusion
  • Tongue Tying Lemon Squash: a farmer’s market style lemonade that’s tart and sweet (my review here)
  • Butterbeer: the classic wizarding butterscotch brew that comes in three varieties- hot, frozen, and regular
  • Gillywater: Bottled water that can be transformed with “potions” (flavor infusions) at a kiosk in the Alley (not listed on allergen sheet below) but free from all allergens)
  • Pumpkin Juice: Bottled beverage of fall’s pumpkin spiced flavors with added spice and sweetness (not listed on allergen sheet below, ingredients can be found here)
  • Wizard’s Brew and Dragon Scale (alcoholic): exclusively-brewed beer that is for wizarding folks over 21. Contains wheat and gluten, but other allergens unknown.





Disclaimer: This information is current to the original publication date. Updates will be noted. Ingredients and manufacturing processes can change without notice. Each product should be reviewed for individual nutritional needs. Feel free to to contact me with any questions or comments. 

Copyright 2022. Any unauthorized reproduction of content is strictly forbidden. Awesome Inc.

Extra Information About allergen information for wizarding That You May Find Interested

If the information we provide above is not enough, you may find more below here.

Allergen Information for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter …

Allergen Information for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter ...

  • Author: glutenfreedairyfreereviews.com

  • Rating: 3⭐ (823811 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 2⭐

  • Sumary: Allergen and gluten-free, dairy-free status for Butterbeer, Otter’s Fizzy Orange, Fishy Green Ale, Peachtree Fizzing Tea, and Tongue Tying Lemon Squash.

  • Matching Result: Allergen and gluten-free, dairy-free status for Butterbeer, Otter’s Fizzy Orange, Fishy Green Ale, Peachtree Fizzing Tea, and Tongue Tying Lemon Squash.

  • Intro: Allergen Information for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter Diagon Alley’s Specialty Beverages Universal Orlando, in developing the richly layered and immersive Wizarding World of Harry Potter, won worldwide fame as they became the one and only destination (in the muggle world) where anyone and everyone can get butterbeer: the non-alcoholic butterscotch…
  • Source: https://www.glutenfreedairyfreereviews.com/2015/01/allergen-information-for-wizarding.html

Wizarding World of Harry Potter Candy Allergen Information

Wizarding World of Harry Potter Candy Allergen Information

  • Author: glutenfreedairyfreereviews.com

  • Rating: 3⭐ (823811 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 2⭐

  • Sumary:

  • Matching Result: Wizarding World of Harry Potter Candy Allergen Information. Chocolate Frogs (Weasleys’ Wizarding Wheezes/Honeydukes) …

  • Intro: Wizarding World of Harry Potter Candy Allergen Information Chocolate Frogs (Weasleys’ Wizarding Wheezes/Honeydukes) Puking Pastilles (Weasleys’ Wizarding Wheezes) Fainting Fancies (Weasleys’ Wizarding Wheezes) Exploding Bonbons (Weasleys’ Wizarding Wheezes) Nosebleed Nougat (Weasleys’ Wizarding Wheezes) Pepper Imps (Weasleys’ Wizard Wheezes) U-No-Poo (Weasleys’ Wizarding Wheezes) Bertie Botts Every Flavor Beans (Weasleys’ Wizarding Wheezes/Honeydukes)…
  • Source: https://www.glutenfreedairyfreereviews.com/2015/01/wizarding-world-of-harry-potter-sweets.html

Wizarding World of Harry Potter: Food Allergy Friendly Snacks

Wizarding World of Harry Potter: Food Allergy Friendly Snacks

  • Author: mouseearmemories.com

  • Rating: 3⭐ (823811 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 2⭐

  • Sumary: If you’re a Harry Potter fan, then you’ll love the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios! Check out what’s food-allergy friendly!

  • Matching Result: Florean Fortescue’s Ice Cream Parlour has some safe gluten free, nut free, and egg free options. However, they do not have dairy-free selections …

  • Intro: Wizarding World of Harry Potter: Food Allergy Friendly Snacks If you’ve ever wanted to jump into the Wizarding World of Harry Potter–and enjoy the fun drinks and snacks in the movies–you’re in luck at Universal Studios Orlando! The Wizarding World of Harry Potter is breathtaking-but even more than the really…
  • Source: https://mouseearmemories.com/wizarding-world-harry-potter-food-allergy-friendly-snacks/

Food Allergy Wizard – Red Lobster

Food Allergy Wizard - Red Lobster

  • Author: redlobster.com

  • Rating: 3⭐ (823811 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 2⭐

  • Sumary:

  • Matching Result: Complete the information below to enroll in My Red Lobster Rewards and get amazing benefits! First Name. Last Name. Phone Number. Email Address. Zip Code.

  • Intro: Please select the allergens you would like to avoid. Your browser is not supported. Don’t worry, there is an easy fix. All you have to do is click one of the icons below and follow the instructions. You’l be enjoying the new RedLobster.com before you know it. Chrome Safari Firefox…
  • Source: https://www.redlobster.com/nutrition-tools/food-allergy-wizard

Allergen Wizard – Glory Days Grill

Allergen Wizard - Glory Days Grill

  • Author: glorydaysgrill.com

  • Rating: 3⭐ (823811 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 2⭐

  • Sumary: Use our interactive allergen wizard to indicate your allergies, and we’ll let you know what’s cool to eat on our expansive menu.

  • Matching Result: Use our interactive allergen wizard to indicate your allergies, and we’ll let you know what’s cool to eat on our expansive menu.

  • Intro: Allergen Information – Glory Days Grill Allergen Wizard Glory Days Grill attempts to identify ingredients that may cause reactions in people with food allergies. We make every effort to instruct our food production staff, servers and management on the severity of food allergies. While we do our best to accommodate…
  • Source: https://www.glorydaysgrill.com/food/menu/allergen-wizard/

Allergen Information for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter …

Allergen Information for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter ...

  • Author: pinterest.jp

  • Rating: 3⭐ (823811 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 2⭐

  • Sumary: Mar 3, 2016 – Allergen and gluten-free, dairy-free status for Butterbeer, Otter’s Fizzy Orange, Fishy Green Ale, Peachtree Fizzing Tea, and Tongue Tying Lemon Squash.

  • Matching Result: Mar 3, 2016 – Allergen and gluten-free, dairy-free status for Butterbeer, Otter’s Fizzy Orange, Fishy Green Ale, Peachtree Fizzing Tea, and Tongue Tying …

  • Intro: The Gluten & Dairy-Free Review Blog: Allergen Information for The Wizarding World of… | Gluten free disney world, Wizarding world of harry potter, Harry potter foodAllergen and gluten-free, dairy-free status for Butterbeer, Otter’s Fizzy Orange, Fishy Green Ale, Peachtree Fizzing Tea, and Tongue Tying Lemon Squash.
  • Source: https://www.pinterest.jp/pin/the-gluten-dairyfree-review-blog-allergen-information-for-the-wizarding-world-of–235102043026343585/

Dining at Universal Orlando with Food Allergies

Dining at Universal Orlando with Food Allergies

  • Author: themouseforless.com

  • Rating: 3⭐ (823811 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 2⭐

  • Sumary: While Disney World is known for its ability to accommodate food allergies and other special diets, dining at Universal Orlando with food allergies has come a

  • Matching Result: The Butterbeer served in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter has whey in the topping, but is free of the other major allergens. The Tongue Tying …

  • Intro: Dining at Universal Orlando with Food Allergies: Tips for Universal Studios Ready to get more information or to book your Universal Orlando vacation? Learn More. This post may contains affiliate links for your convenience. If you make a purchase after clicking a link we may earn a small commission but…
  • Source: https://www.themouseforless.com/blog_world/dining-universal-studios-food-allergies/

Frequently Asked Questions About allergen information for wizarding

If you have questions that need to be answered about the topic allergen information for wizarding, then this section may help you solve it.

Does Butterbeer contain eggs?

The topping does contain trace amounts of dairy, making it unsuitable for vegans or anyone with a dairy allergy. Butterbeer is suitable for people with allergies to gluten, soy, eggs, wheat, and nuts.

Is Butterbeer from Harry Potter dairy-free?

Regular and Frozen Butterbeer are dairy-free and vegan-friendly thanks to the foam-free option, but Hot Butterbeer is not dairy-free because the drink’s base contains dairy products.

Are there peanuts in Butterbeer?

The Tongue Tying Lemon Fizz (shown below) is free of the top 8 major allergens, while Florean Fortescue’s does offer ice cream with both nuts and peanuts. The Butterbeer served in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter has whey in the topping, but is free of the other major allergens.

Is Universal Studios free of peanuts?

No restaurant at Universal Studios Hollywood? uses nut-based oil, and all but four have peanut-free menus, which is good news for people with peanut allergies.

What materials make up Butterbeer foam?

With your heavy cream, half-and-half, butter extract, and butterscotch syrup, create a foamy butterbeer with a frother; then, top your cream soda with it and savor!

What ingredients go into making authentic Butterbeer?

Vanilla vodka and butterscotch schnapps, which make up the recipe’s boozy component, are combined with cream soda, which adds a cold, fizzy element, to create the Butterbeer, a sweet and refreshing beverage.

What components make up Butterbeer cream?

1 cup heavy whipping cream, 1/2 cup butterscotch topping, and 1/4 cup powdered sugar are required for the cream topping.

Are Kit Kats produced in a facility that uses nuts?

We make sure that we have measures in place to prevent cross contact, even though KITKAT production does take place in a plant that processes tree nuts and peanuts, it does not share lines with peanuts.

Is it allergy-friendly for everyone?

Notify your server about any dietary restrictions or allergies, and a chef will come out to discuss your options at all full-service dining locations in the parks, CityWalk, and resorts.

Is a facility that is nut-free also peanut-free?

The?Nut Free? labeling indicates that the product does not contain nuts, but it does not guarantee that the snack was made in a facility specifically designed to produce nut-free products. It is also unknown whether the nut-free product was produced on the same production line as a snack that does contain nuts.

Is it necessary to inquire about allergies legally?

Food business operators in the retail and catering industries are required to provide allergen information to the consumer for both prepacked and non-prepacked food and drink, as well as follow labeling guidelines outlined in food law (Opens in a new window).

Are allergies ADA-recognized disabilities?

Yes, asthma and allergies are typically regarded as disabilities under the ADA. According to both the ADA and Section 504, a person with a disability is someone who either has or is believed to have a physical or mental impairment that significantly limits one or more major life activities.

Are Kit Kats produced in a nut-free environment?

Although this product does not contain ingredients from peanuts or trees, it is currently produced using the same machinery that handles these products.

Is Chick-fil-A free of tree nuts and peanuts?

Since our founder Truett Cathy invented the Chick-fil-A® Chicken Sandwich, we have only ever used fully refined, heat-processed peanut oil to cook our hand-breaded chicken.

Are Oreos free of nuts?

Do OREO products contain nuts or even traces of nuts? Are OREO cookies halal?

Are Twix free of tree nuts?

Gluten-free, allergen-free, nut-free, dairy-free, vegan, and plant-based Twix Bars

Is Burger King free of tree and peanut nuts?

Other Allergen & Dietary Notes: At last check, all menu items at Burger King were made without any peanuts or tree nuts. They do not currently have any gluten-free buns. One of them is in a non-sanctioned area, and it has a date that changes to the current date and time. However, it is an old chart.

Can food prepared in peanut oil be consumed by someone allergic to peanuts?

All people with peanut allergies should avoid cold-pressed, expelled, or extruded peanut oils, sometimes called gourmet peanut oils, as they are not highly refined and may contain trace amounts of peanut protein. If you are allergic to peanuts, ask your doctor whether you should avoid highly refined peanut oil.

Is McDonald’s free of tree and peanut nuts?

Avoiding Nuts 2 McDonald’s stated in a statement that “all products available at our restaurants may contain or come into contact with peanuts, tree nuts, or other allergens.”

Do McD’s restaurants use peanut oil?

To ensure that they are hot and crispy to your liking, we cook them in our canola-blend oil once they are in our kitchens.

Can I eat Chick-fil-A if I’m allergic to peanuts?

The oil is 100% refined peanut oil, which means that the protein from the peanuts has been removed and does not pose a risk for those with peanut allergies. Our allergist concurred that Chick-Fil-A is typically a safe place for those with peanut allergies to eat.

Has KFC ever used peanut oil?

KFC products are fried in oil that may contain one of the following: Low Linolenic Soybean Oil, TBHQ and Citric Acid Added To Protect Flavor, Dimethylpolysiloxane, An Antifoaming Agent OR Canola Oil and Hydrogenated Soybean Oil with Citric Acid and TBHQ Added To Protect Flavor…

Can I eat five men who are allergic to peanuts?

First things first: Five Guys is not the place for you if you have a peanut allergy because there are free peanuts everywhere and everything is fried in peanut oil.

Is Chick-fil-A free from peanut allergies?

The certified suppliers of Chick-fil-A restaurants’ peanut oil make the promise that all allergen-causing proteins will be removed during the refining process.

Can I get Pfizer if I’m allergic to peanuts?

These types of allergies are not contraindications for getting the vaccine, so people with these common allergies can get vaccinated safely. Many people who have a history of life-threatening reactions to peanuts, tree nuts, specific foods, or bee stings have safely received this vaccine.

What component of the COVID-19 vaccine causes allergic reactions in some people?

If you have a known allergy to polysorbate, talk to your doctor about the COVID-19 vaccine. The Johnson & Johnson vaccine contains polysorbate 80, which is closely related to PEG and is also rare to cause allergic reactions.

If you have a peanut allergy, can you eat at McDonald’s?

What was once a secure, go-to restaurant for families to eat together will now become a restaurant to avoid for those with food allergies as a result of this change in dessert option, according to the statement.

If you have a peanut allergy, can you kiss someone who ate them?

Experts advise brushing your teeth and waiting at least 4 hours before kissing someone if you believe you may have eaten a food that person may be allergic to. However, the amount of allergens in the mouth goes down over time, and after a few hours they are all but gone.

Share this post